Snarky Puppy: Family Dinner Volume Two

Family Dinner Volume Two

Snarky Puppy

  • US $39.99  

  • Release Date 15 April 2016
  • Buy Now: More stock coming soon
Product code

Double-vinyl LP format includes making-of DVD

In February of 2015, Grammy Award-winning band Snarky Puppy recorded Family Dinner Volume Two in front of a live studio audience with guest instrumentalists and vocalists from all over the world. A companion piece to the monumental album, this documentary/concert-film features exclusive candid interviews and acoustic performances from the guest artists. The project is a true testament for showing first-hand how music can be a bridge between diverse cultures from countries from all over the world to create a unifying musical statement for the average listener or the devout music-connoisseur.

1. I Asked (featuring Becca Stevens & Väsen)
2. Molino Molero (featuring Susana Baca & Charlie Hunter)
3. Liquid Love (featuring Chris Turner)
4. Soro (Afriki) (featuring Salif Keita, Carlos Malta, & Bernardo Aguiar)
5. Sing to the Moon (featuring Laura Mvula & Michelle Willis)
6. Don't You Know (featuring Jacob Collier & Big Ed Lee)
7. I Remember (featuring Knower & Jeff Coffin)
8. Somebody Home (featuring David Crosby)

Bonus Tracks (Included on the physical DVD)
1. Shapons Vindaloo (featuring Väsen)
2. Fuego y Agua (featuring Susana Baca)
3. Brother, I'm Hungry (featuring NOLA International)